Get to Know Me

Hey Y’all

If you’re new here, I’m Ciara! With the new year here, I figured I’d share some things about me!

I’m 36 years old and I’m originally from Connecticut, currently living in Orlando, Florida.

My favorite things are the color blue, pizza, listening to music, shopping, spending time with family and friends, which was a lot easier before the Rona, and video games but I’m definitely not a gamer.

I have a chronic illness called Lupus and I was diagnosed with it in 2012 after I woke up with complete stiff and numb arms. I couldn’t bend them for almost an hour which freaked me all the way out.

Later that year, Lupus caused my kidneys to fail leaving me to be on dialysis for the rest of my life.

As one of Jehovah’s Witnesses, I believe that Jesus is the son of God and God’s name is Jehovah. After learning in the Bible that God’s Kingdom with soon restore the earth to a Paradise and remove all sickness and death forever, I have been able to cope with having Lupus and Kidney Failure. 

Since my chronic conditions don’t allow my to work in Luxury Retail anymore, I share my love and expertise for fashion on my blog and my social media. You can find me on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and TikTok.

One of my favorite things to do when I’m not having a flare up is design press on nails. I had to stop going to the nail salon because I experience swelling and joint pain in my hands from Lupus but I refused to have cute nails LOL You can check them out here.

Well I think that’s about it! Thanks for coming to my Ted Talk! LOL Be sure to tell me something about you, either here or on my social media! I look forward to getting to know you!

Stay Fabulous!

Cee💜

Join the Conversation!