5 Hat Styles to Add to Your Wardrobe

Hey Y’all!

Hope y’all have been well and the new year is treating you all good! Today I’m sharing my favorite accessory to add to any outfit which are HATS! I never really use to be a hat person but they have been extremely useful in my fight with Lupus because the sun isn’t really good for my skin and you know I can let no chronic illness cramp my fashion style. MMKAYYY! LOL. So check out some cute ways to style my 5 top favorite hats.

The Beret

My favorite hat style is the beret! It’s often associated with the French and those in the military but it’s the cutest way to add a little sass to a basic outfit!

Leather Beret- Maximus Jewels | Wrap- Similar Here | Basic Tee- Target | Faux Leather Leggings- Spanx | Combat Boots- Christian Louboutin | Handbag- Vintage Chanel

The Baseball Cap

Despite the name, it’s not just something you wear to a game lol. Typically, I’m wearing a baseball cap when my hair isn’t did but it’s the perfect accessory for any casual look! Also, because it has a brim, it’s perfect for those of us battling Lupus because it helps shade us from the sun, which is harmful to our skin!

Cap- Treasure & Bond|Leather Jacket- All Saints| Hoodie- Project Social T| Joggers- Project Social T| Sneakers- Nike Airmax 90 | Handbag- Marc Jacobs | Sunglasses- Le Specs | Earrings- Panacea | Bangles- Target

The Newsboy Cap

The newsboy cap, originally known as the Gatsby is another one of my favorites. Back in the day, this style was mostly popular among men and young boys delivering newspapers but it’s a great option to wear casually on a bad hair day or worn dressed up.

Newsboy Cap- Target | Cape- Junta Watanabe| Dress- Veronica Beard| Faux Leather Leggings- Spanx | Booties- Paris Texas | Handbag- Kurt Geiger London | Sunglasses- Quay | Earrings- The Accessory Junkie | Bangles- Target

The Fedora

The first time I really noticed the fedora was when singer Neyo first came out and I was like hey I could rock that! This is another hat perfect for us Lupies to shade us from the sun! And did you know that back in the 1880s, it was the symbol of the Women’s Rights Movement? So ladies wear those fedoras loud and proud!

Coat- Via Spiga| Sweater- Jonathan Shimkai| Jeans- Seven for All Mankind| Hat- Maximus Jewels| Boots- Naturalizer| Handbag- Chloe | Sunglasses- Gucci| Bangles- Target | Earrings- Target

The Sun Hat

The name pretty much speaks for itself. Again, this is another good one for the girls with Lupus because it’s literal purpose is to protect your head and shoulders from the UV rays of the sun! I usually only wear this in the summer which technically is all year round when you live in Florida! But it looks super cute with flowy maxi dresses!

Dress- Stella McCartney |Hat- San Diego Hat| Ring- Dean Davidson| Belt- Raina Penelope Dragon Belt |Shoe-Jessica Simpson (similar)| Handbag- Saint Laurent

Which hats do you plan to add to your wardrobe?

Share and Be Heard!

Cee You Soon!💜

Photos: created by me with Canva, Photography by Laquan White

Join the Conversation!